The President's Council of Advisors


The Cal Poly President's Council of Advisors was established in 1980 to enhance the relationship between the University and its constituent communities, including business, industry, agriculture, the professions and the arts. The President's Council of Advisors is a group of individuals who represent leaders of professions, business, industry and communities. The Council convenes regularly to provide advice, advocacy, access, leverage and resources for the University. The Council is aware that its stakeholders include not only the University, its Board of Trustees, the President, Faculty, Staff and Students, but the citizens of California as represented by their state government, business, industry and other institutions of the state, nation and other nations. The Council is constituted to aid the University as it works to achieve its mission and goals.

Council of Advisor Members 2020

  • Silvia Mora Aguilar
    Mechanical Design Engineer 
  • William J. Allison
    Chief Executive Officer
    Southcoast Engineering
  • Beth F. Anderson, Council Chair
    Vice President Supplier Management
    The Boeing Company
  • Simon Arkell
    Campaign Warrior
  • Douglas H. Austin, FAIA, MAIBC, LEED AP
    Chief Executive Officer
    AVRP Studios
  • Richard A. Bergquist
    Locus Technologies
  • Dana Bezzera
    Heron Foundation
  • Russell J. Bik
    Private Investor
  • Gary L. Bloom
    President & Chief Executive Officer
    MarkLogic Corporation
  • Hubert “H” Bromma 
    Founder & CEO
    Entrust Administration
  • Stephan Cheek
    Chief Financial & Administrative Officer
    Sacramento County Public Defender’s Office
  • William L. Chillingworth
    Vistage Worldwide, Inc. 
  • Fred Collins
    Tribal Administrator
    Northern Chumash Tribal Council
  • Mary R. Crebassa
    Vice President, Major Accounts 
    LTN Global Communications
  • Margaret Fortune
    President & Chief Executive Officer
    Rex and Margaret Fortune School of Education
  • Todd W. Gebhart
    Board Member, Advisor, Retired Vice Chairman
    Intel Security/McAfee
  • Susan Hackwood
    Dickson Emeritus Professor, Emeritus Dean of Engineering 
    University of California Riverside 
  • Ed Halpin
    Chief Executive Officer
    Halpin Leadership Industries, Inc.
  • Blake Irving
    Former Board Director & Chief Executive Officer
  • Arthur Gen Kawamura
    Founding Member
    Orange County Produce, LLC
  • Andrew Ko
    Personalizing EDU, LLC
  • Scott Lathrop
    Yak Tityu Tityu Yak Tilhini Kinship Nonprofit
  • King R. Lee III
    Technology Entrepreneur
  • Paul V. McEnroe
    Rancho La Purisima
  • Michela O’Connor Abrams
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Jean-Mari Peltier
    Managing Partner
    Environmental Solutions Group LLC
  • Randy Record
    Chairman, Board of Directors
    Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
  • James H. Roberts
    President & Chief Executive Officer
    Granite Construction, Inc.
  • Robin L. Rossi
    Rossi Enterprises
  • Charles Smith
    Professor, School of Law
    North Carolina Central University
  • George H. Soares
    Managing Partner
    Kahn, Soares & Conway, LLP
  • Sarah Storelli
    Program Director and Global Marketing Leader
  • Mitchell Suarez
    Vice President of Product, ISP, & OEM
  • Chris Trapani
    Founder & Chief Executive Officer
    Sereno Group
  • Ernesto M. Vasquez, FAIA, NCARB
    Partner & Chief Executive Officer
    SVA Architects, Inc.
  • Jim Welsch
    Vice President, Nuclear Generation &  Chief Nuclear Officer
    Pacific Gas & Electric Company
  • Doug Young
    Vice President & Deputy Program Manager of Strike Systems
    Northrop Grumman Corporation
  • Peter Zierhut
    Vice President, Haas Technical Education Center
    Network and Government Relations
    Haas Automation, Inc. 

Related Content